Put Social Media Content on Auto Pilot: Rignite Review

New Update : Now after using Rignite since summer of 2014, we can share real results showing some nice growth in social media traffic in part by using this tool.

increase

You can clearly see some nice gains in part from Rignite automatically sending out social media updates to our fans & followers.

I’m big on automation and growth and I’m sure you are too.

Online, content, and social media marketing, as we all know, has a lot more to it than just running a basic ad and immediately seeing results. It’s a big task, one big enough that companies have started hiring staff members (sometimes multiple staff members) to be responsible for different aspects of managing campaigns.

What Is Rignite?

Rignite is a program offering cross-platform integration and evaluation. It is a subscription-based service  that allows you to manage and monitor social media marketing campaigns and activity across your social media sites in one place. They have a two ready-made plans, but can create a custom package to fit your needs.

What Rignite does:

  • Walks you through the steps of creating campaigns that can be run on Facebook and Twitter simultaneously.
  • Lets you automatically or manually schedule your posts, either individually or as a series.
  • Uploads your pre-set posts automatically to your separate social media sites.
  • Provides highly detailed analysis of your campaigns so you can monitor your success and results.
  • Lets you establish goals for campaigns (such as gaining 100 likes on a post) and informs you when you’ve reached them.
  • Makes your Facebook and Twitter contests utilizing engagement easier than ever to create and manage. Really. It’s incredible.
  • Monitor activity and engagement on your posts.
  • Work as a team more effortlessly. You can distribute individual cases for your team to manage, assigning different team members to respond to particular users on your social media sites.

Create and Schedule Campaigns

This is easily our most used feature on Rignite as of yet.

The site makes it easy to create campaigns, including time frames, scheduled posts, and alternative posts to be included in it.

In order to create a campaign, click on the plus sign next to the “My Campaigns” heading.

Rignite Review of Campaigns

You can find all your current campaigns (and their analysis) under the Campaigns tab. You can create a new one by clicking on the +.

After you do so, Rignite will prompt you to choose what type of campaign you want. You can choose between promoting an event, blog, or content; boosting engagement; and growing fans and followers. Each of these categories has a subcategory, as seen below.

What type of campaign will be best for you?

What type of campaign will be best for you?

Our most used choice is to schedule a series of posts in which we promote our individual blog posts.

Once you’ve made your choice, Rignite asks you to choose which networks you want to use for this individual campaign. You can choose to use multiple platforms or just one. Keep in mind that even during one campaign, you will get to make separate posts for each platform.

Screen Shot 2014-07-30 at 3.51.44 PM

In Step 2, you are asked to create a name and description for your campaign, as well as selecting a time frame. As noted in our post explaining our content marketing strategy, we run all of our blog posts twice a week for six months.

Screen Shot 2014-07-30 at 3.54.13 PM

You can then choose to add a link to your campaign; in this case, we provided the link to the blog post. You can also decide whether or not you want to enable Google Analytics URL tracking.

Screen Shot 2014-07-30 at 3.59.31 PM

Step 3 involves creating the actual posts that will be uploaded to Twitter and Facebook. You can create separate messages for Facebook and Twitter, or copy and paste so that they are the same.

Screen Shot 2014-07-30 at 4.00.49 PM

You can also add up to 3 different posts for each platform. We always do at least two. Not only does this keep Twitter from blocking a duplicate post (which it will do if they’re posted back to back), but it gives the same article separate descriptions that might appeal more to different people. Using more headlines gives you a chance to advertise your content in multiple exciting ways. Rignite will automatically rotate your messages when posting, giving you one more thing less to worry about.

Screen Shot 2014-07-30 at 4.02.47 PM

After creating the posts that will appear on your pages, you choose how often you want your post to appear. Again, we run our blog posts twice per week for six months. You choose this for both Facebook and Twitter separately.

When you hit next, Rignite automatically schedules your posts for you.

Screen Shot 2014-07-30 at 4.08.36 PM

If you’re unhappy with their suggested scheduling, you can manually reorder the timing of your posts, with posts appearing on Facebook and Twitter being separate from each other and able to be moved separately.

Screen Shot 2014-07-30 at 4.08.52 PM

After your campaign is scheduled just the way you want, you choose when you want to be notified. I always choose before both the start and end of campaign, but for some campaigns (like when we run a contest) I’ll choose to have a notification sent before each post to make sure it’s still relevant.

The notifications come to your e-mail, so if you ever forget to check in at Rignite, they won’t let you forget anything important no matter how hard you try.

Step 7 prompts you to review your campaign before you start it. It is easier to make overall changes at this stage, so review all the information and make sure everything is correct. Rignite reviews are concise and detailed, leaving no stone unturned.

Screen Shot 2014-07-30 at 10.28.58 PM

Rignite reviews your campaigns with you before they begin.

After you’re happy with how everything looks, press the green Kickoff button at the bottom.

Congratulations! That’s how easy it is to set up and schedule a six month, individual content marketing series of posts for your campaign. There’s no having to remind yourself to repost your content and keeping track of what gets posted where and when. You don’t have to think twice except to monitor its results.

Host a Contest

One option provided when you first start to create a campaign is to boost engagement. Under that category you’ve got fans engaging on social media to win a prize and fans entering a contest to win a prize.

Screen Shot 2014-07-30 at 10.34.35 PM

In another post we discussed how to successfully host a contest on Facebook. Rignite makes it easier than ever to set up a contest and to monitor it along the way.

In Step 1 of this type of campaign, you are asked to choose what platform the contest will actually be on. You must choose either Facebook or Twitter to host the contest on, though you can promote it cross-platform. We chose Facebook.

Screen Shot 2014-07-30 at 10.35.50 PM

Step two, as with the above campaign, asks you give a title, description, and timeline for this campaign. For this contest, we’re giving a span of two weeks—long enough to allow people to see it, but short enough that it stays in everyone’s mind and encourages people to post immediately.

Screen Shot 2014-07-30 at 10.39.28 PM

Step 3 asks you to select a prize, as well as to choose whether you want people to like your post or comment on it. You are required to choose how many people can win the prize, and your desired number of entries.

Rignite automatically creates a message that can be posted to advertise your contest, which you can edit to your heart’s desire. Having a preset template, whether you edit it or not, definitely keeps you from forgetting to add something important (like the date the contest ends).

Screen Shot 2014-07-30 at 10.44.19 PM

The next few steps takes you through setting a schedule, how many times you want your post to appear, notification options, and review before kickoff.

Once your contest is up and running, Rignite will notify you once your goal has been met. Once your contest is up, it will also show you the list of possible winners, allowing you to manually choose or randomly select a winner. See? I told you it was easier than ever.

While your contest is running, you can use cross-platform promotion (aided by Rignite) and promoted posts on Facebook to maximize visibility and increase user engagement.

Monitor Activity

After you’ve set up your campaigns, you can check detailed analysis on each individual campaign separately day after day.

You get to evaluate your campaign reach in a graph that shows you Twitter reach and Facebook impressions. This shows you how many people have actually seen the content Rignite has posted for you.

Screen Shot 2014-07-30 at 10.55.11 PM

You see engagement by day, including retweets, replies, comments, and shares.

Screen Shot 2014-07-30 at 10.57.41 PM

You can see my personal favorite, shortlink clicks by network. As a content writer, this really let’s me know which of my posts (and how I describe them) is most appealing to our followers and what they’d like to see more of. This kind of feedback is incredible and has already helped me focus in on what content our users want. Especially since we’re working hard on our content marketing strategy, I cannot overstate how helpful this has been.

Screen Shot 2014-07-30 at 11.44.21 PM

Finally, you can see engagement by post. This, again, can help you hone in on what content (and perhaps even what times or days) are most effective with helping you connect to your audience. Rignite reviews how much engagement comes with each post so you can see trends over time.

Screen Shot 2014-07-30 at 11.00.58 PM

If you set up more than one campaign at a time, you can see which are more successful. We’ve gotten an insight into what type of blog posts our followers are most interested in reading by evaluating engagement and clicks.

This is a great chance to evaluate how your target audience responds to different styles of messages as well. If you create different posts for the same campaign and one has vastly better results, you can evaluate why one individual post worked and the other didn’t when, at the end of the day, the link behind it was still the same.

You can see this clearly in the last graph above. As I only used two messages in that particular campaign, I can see that one message was more successful in getting likes compared to the other. This information makes our future campaigns much stronger.

This offers massive growth and learning opportunities that aren’t always as readily available with even the incredible data Facebook provides.

Assign Cases

This is a feature that makes working with a multi-person (and in a multi-location) team much easier. I am two time zones away from my closest team member and Rignite’s social collaboration software has made it much easier for our team to work on single campaigns together.

You can assign your staff members individual cases of specific interactions that happen on your social media sites. You can ask that one member follow up with someone who retweeted an article or shared it on Facebook, and they can respond under the name of your page.

You can assign cases as open cases, waiting for reply, or closed cases. As multiple members of your team are interacting with your fans and followers, you can see who’s responding to what and how, as well as making sure all your bases are covered.

Everything is all in one place, organized in a way that you can see what still needs to be done—and so can your team.

See Your Schedule

This a simple, self explanatory feature, but it’s a really nice one.

Screen Shot 2014-07-30 at 11.35.10 PM

We’re currently running several campaigns at once with that number currently going up. Having a ready made schedule makes it even easier to keep track of our campaigns, not just individually, but as a whole. We can view the overall scope of our entire campaign, seeing pieces as they fit into the puzzle.

Rignite Review Conclusion

In our last post, we discussed our content marketing strategy and we mentioned Rignite. Sharing our blog posts and videos across all platforms is an essential part of that strategy, and Rignite has helped us get the results we want. Since they offer a 14 day free trial, I would strongly advise everyone working with marketing on social media or content marketing in any way to see if you think it will be a tool that can help your business. It has definitely helped ours.

When we signed up, a member of Rignite’s team took us through each aspect of what the site can do, making sure we didn’t have any questions. They helped us make sure that Rignite was the right choice for us, and have continued to stay in contact with us and make sure our campaigns are going just the way we want.

And they are. Between Rignite’s great tools and their analysis, we’ve been able to improve our content going out to better fit our fans’ needs as well as making sure it’s getting seen by—and engaged with— as many of our fans as possible. That is, after all, the goal with both social media marketing and content marketing.

Rignite has made a monumental difference in our campaign. We’re getting more clicks on our links, and our engagement on our posts is increasing. It is the tool we needed to take our content marketing strategy to the next level, and it has already started to do so. Check it out for yourself today.

  • Thank you this real help me have a better idea about Rignite ,I’m visual and need to see the steps.

    • Ana Gotter

      Tesla, I’m so glad it could help! Rignite really has made an enormous change in our content marketing strategy so I hope you give it a shot!

  • Hey!

    Found this when I was looking for some review on Rignite. Looking food with the automatic posting.

    Will check it out and thank you for sharing man!

    • Ana Gotter

      So glad you found the review helpful! We still use Rignite and are loving it. Let us know what you think after trying it for yourself!